Planning & Zoning Board

Purpose and Duties

The Belmont Planning and Zoning Board is an advisory body made up of eight (8) members appointed by the Belmont City Council. Seven of the eight members reside in the city, and one member represents the Extra-Territorial Jurisdiction (ETJ).  The Board reviews and makes recommendations to the City Council on:

  • Amendments to the Land Development Code
  • Major Development Plans
  • Rezoning Requests
  • Conditional Zoning Request
  • Comprehensive Plan Amendments
  • Small Area Plans


  • Allison Cottingham
  • Norman Divers
  • Walter Dixon, ETJ Member and Chairman
  • Christine Greene
  • Matt Hart
  • Dan Hartley
  • Gerald Liska
  • Nic Vesely


The Planning and Zoning Board meets the third Thursday of the month at 6:30 PM at City Hall or TechWorks, 52 Erwin Stree.  All meetings are open to public.  Agendas and minutes can be found at the agenda center by using the Agendas and Minutes button below. 


For questions and inquiries about the Planning and Zoning Board, you may contact the Planning Department using the information listed below.

Peyton Ratchford
Planning Technician and Secretary

Close window