Main Street Advisory Board

Purpose and Duties

The Belmont Main Street Advisory Board is an advisory body made up of nine (9) members appointed by the Belmont City Council and two City Council Members. The Board reviews and makes recommendations to the City Council on matters of downtown community development.



  • Jennifer Church - Chair
  • Joe Jordan - Vice Chair
  • Elizabeth Simcox - Treasurer
  • Kevin Krouse - Secretary
  • Al Wall
  • Amy Bossard
  • Kelly Glantz
  • Seth Sherrin
  • Susan Martello
  • Alex Szucs - City Council Member
  • Jim Hefferan - City Council Member


The Main Street Advisory Board meets virtually on the third Wednesday of the month at 9:00 AM.  All meetings are open to the public.  Agendas and minutes can be found at the agenda center by using the Agendas and Minutes button below. 


For questions and inquiries about the Main Street Advisory Board, you may contact the Community Development Department using the information listed below.

Phil Boggan
Downtown Director

Close window