Main Street Advisory Board


  • Angela Street | Chairman
  • Nancy Nance | Vice Chairman | Promotions Committee Chair
  • Mark Fisher | Treasurer and Economic Vitality Chair
  • Seth Sherrin | Organization Committee Chair
  • Emilie Rudisill | Design Committee Chair 
  • Shelley Dehart | Secretary
  • Jim Hefferan | Appointed Council Member
  • Marc Seelinger | Appointed Council Member
  • Caroline Sheppard
  • Liz Simcox
  • David Welter


Purpose & Duties

The general purpose of the Main Street Advisory Board is to serve as an advisory board to the City Council regarding the implementation of Belmont's Main Street Program.  This program focuses on economic development within our historic downtown area.  This board works in partnership with business owners, property owners, and other organizations to make downtown Belmont interesting, aesthetically pleasing, creative, and an economic hub for our City.  For more information visit our Main Street page.


  • Main Street Board meeting - Typically meets on the third Thursday of each month | 7:30 am                                                     City Hall Council Chambers @ 115 N Main Street Belmont, NC 28012                                                                              
  • Each of Main Street's 4 established committees typically meet monthly, as follows: 
    • Organization Committee - TBD
    • Economic Vitality Committee - Second Tuesday of each month at 4:00 pm
    • Design Committee - Second Thursday of each month | City Hall Centennial Room | 11:30 am
    • Promotions Committee - First Wednesday of each month | City Hall Centennial Room | 8:30 am 

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

More Information

For more information please contact:
Phil Boggan, Downtown Director
704-901-2082 |