Planning & Zoning Board

New PZB members

Purpose and Duties

The Belmont Planning and Zoning Board is an advisory body made up of eight (8) members appointed by the Belmont City Council. Seven of the eight members reside in the city, and one member represents the Extra-Territorial Jurisdiction (ETJ).  The Board reviews and makes recommendations to the City Council on:

  • Amendments to the Land Development Code (the zoning ordinance)
  • Conditional Use Permits
  • Major Development Plans
  • Rezoning Requests
  • Conditional Zoning Request
  • Comprehensive Plan Amendments
  • Small Area Plans


  • Neil Brennan, Chairman
  • Gerald Liska
  • Walter Dixon, ETJ Member
  • Dan Hartley
  • Patricia Franks
  • James Hefferan, Vice Chairman
  • Allison Cottingham
  • Andrew Miller


The Planning and Zoning Board meets the third Thursday of the month at 7:00 PM at City Hall.  All meetings are open to public.  Agendas and minutes can be found at the agenda center.  For more information contact Alex Robinson, Senior Planner.

  1. Alex Robinson

    Senior Planner